Destiny The Dark Below Expansion Detailed and Dated

In a press release sent to Gaming Cypher this morning, Destiny publisher, Activision detailed and dated Bungie’s new Destiny The Dark Below Expansion.

Destiny The Dark Below Expansion Detailed and Dated

Here are the expansion’s details:

  • New weapons, armour and gear to earn, including Legendary and Exotic items
  • Light Level cap raised to 32 and five additional Bounty slots added
  • New story quests and missions – after years hiding amongst the Hive shadows, a new character, Eris, has come forth bearing an ominous warning: The Hive seek to summon a god, Crota, to destroy the Earth. Find Eris in the Tower to take on special quests that include three new missions where you will increase your Light and earn new rewards
  • >New co-operative Strike, The Will of Crota, pits you and your Fireteam against Omnigul as she works to expand the Hive army at the command of her master, Crota
  • Three new competitive multiplayer arenas
  • -Pantheon – set deep within the Black Garden in an ancient Vex temple that features Vex-designed landscapes and tight corridors
  • -Skyshock – an old interplanetary defence array that offers both vehicle and infantry engagements
  • -The Cauldron – an abandoned Hive ritual site that offers close-quarter combat
  • New six-player Raid, Crota’s End, set deep within the depths of the Hellmouth

In addition, PlayStation platforms will get access to an exclusive co-operative Strike, The Undying Mind and an exotic weapon, and more (timed exclusive until at least Autumn 2015).

The Dark Below Expansion will release on December 9 and will be priced around $20.

Related: Destiny Review Scores

Source: Press Release