Rock Band Rivals Reveals Remainder of Season 2 DLC

Rock Band Rivals Reveals Remainder of Season 2 DLC

Boston – This week marks the penultimate week of Rivals Season Two and what better way to kick off the home stretch than with two monster hits from the 80s? “Heat of the Moment” by Asia and “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor will both be available on Xbox One and PlayStation®4 this Thursday for $1.99.

  • Asia – “Heat of the Moment”
  • Survivor – “Eye of the Tiger” (First Appeared on Rock Band™ 2)

Additional content coming to Rock Band in Rivals Season 2 includes:

  • Alice In Chains – “Down In a Hole”
  • Alice In Chains – “Man in the Box” (First Appeared on Rock Band 2)
  • Alice In Chains – “Them Bones”
  • Asia – “Heat of the Moment”
  • Survivor – “Eye of the Tiger” (First Appeared on Rock Band 2)

That’s just the tip of the iceberg for this month, stay tuned to Rock Band’s Twitter and Facebook pages for more information on:

  • The remainder of the month’s DLC
  • Rock Band Rivals Season 3
  • A Rock Band development update
  • Other surprises as we lead up to Rock Band’s 10th anniversary on November 20

Gameplay Notes
Asia – the progressive rock super group consisting of members of the bands Yes and King Crimson –  released their debut single “Heat of the Moment” in 1982. An instant hit, the song spent 6 weeks at #1 on the US Billboard Mainstream Rock chart and was one of the biggest singles of the year. The song opens with the epic main guitar phrase of distorted power chords. When the vocals kick in, the guitar creates a syncopated feel against the vocal melody and drum beat. Everything builds up to the release of the chorus, where the tempo picks up and the vocal harmonies kick in. Each part will keep you moving.

“Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor is a song that is no stranger to Rock Band, having first appeared on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack. The song’s impact on pop culture cannot be overstated. It has been featured in dozens of films and TV shows, fired up crowds at sporting events and topped countless charts worldwide. All parts get their knockout moment in this song. Keep your eye on the end of the choruses, there is a collective run of eighth and sixteenth notes that will be tough. Playing this song will pump you up for anything!

Related: Rock Band Introduces Season Pass for New, Select DLC