Rock Band 4 September DLC Artists Revealed

Rock Band 4 September DLC Artists Revealed

Tracks from Good Charlotte and Five Finger Death Punch First Playable at PAX WEST This Week
BOSTON, MA – SEPTEMBER 2, 2016 – Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. announced today that nine new songs will be added to the Rock Band 4 DLC music library this month. The first two songs will first be playable at the Rock Band booth (#1713) at PAX West and become available for purchase on both Xbox One and PlayStation®4 Tuesday, September 6 for $1.99 per track:

  • Five Finger Death Punch – “Wrong Side Of Heaven”
  • Good Charlotte – “Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous”

Other artists set to join Rock Band in September are listed below, with specific tracks and additional artists to be announced and made available throughout the month:

  • Disturbed
  • Fitz and the Tantrums
  • Jason Aldean
  • Sister Hazel

Pre-orders for Rock Band Rivals, a new expansion pack available in a new suite of retail bundles for Rock Band 4, remain open at Players who pre-order will receive a ten-song bonus DLC pack for free at launch. Pre-order bonus songs* include:

  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Happy Song”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Eagle-Eye Cherry – “Save Tonight”
  • The Neighbourhood – “Sweater Weather”
  • Of Monsters And Men – “Little Talks”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Semisonic – “Closing Time”
  • Sia – “Chandelier”
  • Skillet – “Feel Invincible”
  • Weezer – “King of the World”

Additional pre-order bonuses, including additional bonus songs and custom guitar controllers, are available at select retailers. Visit for details.

*All pre-order bonus songs will eventually be available for purchase as DLC

About Rock Band
Called “the new benchmark for rhythm gaming” by GamesRadar+, Rock Band 4 delivers the ecstatic rush of a live full-band game experience like never before. Rock Band 4 builds on the core gameplay people love with brand new features. Rock Band has seen regular updates following its launch last year, including the introduction of Brutal Mode and Practice mode. Rock Band Rivals will be released in fall 2016.

Last December, Oculus and Harmonix announced Rock Band VR, a completely new music simulation experience coming exclusively to the Oculus Rift later this year.

For more information on Rock Band and to stay up to date with the latest news and announcements, head over to the Rock Band 4 blog or follow @RockBandon Twitter for updates.

Related: Rock Band 4 August DLC Announced by Harmonix