Rock Band 4 Reveals 18 Rock Band DLC Tracks for October

Rock Band 4 Reveals 18 Rock Band DLC Tracks for October


Last call to pre-order Rock Band Rivals and receive ten-song bonus DLC pack for free

Boston – October 3, 2016 – In celebration of the October 18 release of Rock Band Rivals, Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. revealed 18 new tracks that will be joining the Rock Band 4 DLC music library this month. The first two will be available for purchase tomorrow, October 4, on both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 for $1.99 per track:

  • Harvey Danger – “Flagpole Sitta”
  • Jane’s Addiction – “Stop”

Other new tracks set to join Rock Band throughout the month of October include:

  • Andy Grammer – “Honey, I’m Good.”
  • The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”
  • Shawn Mendes – “Treat You Better”
  • Sia ft. Sean Paul – “Cheap Thrills”

The following songs will be available on October 18th for free to players who pre-order the Rock Band Rivals Wireless Jaguar™ Bundle ($89.99), Rock Band Rivals Band Kit ($199.99) or the Rock Band Rivals Digital Download($29.99). They will also be joining the Rock Band 4 DLC music library later this month for $1.99 per track or as part of the “Rock Band Rivals Launch Pack” bundle for $15.99:

  • Bring Me The Horizon –”Happy Song”
  • Capital Cities –”Safe and Sound”
  • Eagle-Eye Cherry –”Save Tonight”
  • The Neighbourhood –”Sweater Weather”
  • Of Monsters And Men –”Little Talks”
  • Pharrell Williams –”Happy”
  • Semisonic –”Closing Time”
  • Sia –”Chandelier”
  • Skillet –”Feel Invincible”
  • Weezer –”King of the World”

The following Amazon-exclusive pre-order bonus tracks will also be available later this month:

  • Maroon 5 – “One More Night”
  • Matchbox Twenty – “3am”

Pre-orders for Rock Band Rivals, which adds online multiplayer and a hilarious new campaign mode to Rock Band, are currently available digitally and in a new suite of retail bundles. Pre-order bonuses, including additional bonus songs and custom guitar controllers, are available at select retailers and will be awarded until the pre-order period ends on October 17. For more details visit

Gameplay Notes
A lot of our fans (and Harmonix employees alike) are already familiar with “Flagpole Sitta” by Harvey Danger, if our music requests are to be believed. This classic 90’s track is a fantastic song on drums with plenty of fills and cymbal swells. “Flagpole Sitta” makes for an excellent party starter, especially with crowd vocals and harmonies, so run it up the flagpole and see who sings along at your next Rock Band session.

“Stop” by Jane’s Addiction also makes its way to the Rock Band Music Library this week. Joining the Nothing’s Shocking album from Jane’s Addiction, which is playable in its entirety, “Stop” features varied charting for all instruments that is fun, interesting, and different. There are plenty of active parts in the drum patterns and guitar passages. Vocalists and bassists will also have a great time ripping through the track. Don’t be fooled by that breakdown in the middle of the track – keep the energy high and blast through that guitar solo towards the end of the song!

About Rock Band

The latest entry into one of the best-selling and most beloved game franchises of all time, Rock Band 4 delivers the ecstatic rush of a live band performance like never before. The first Rock Band to be approached as a platform, Rock Band 4 has seen regular updates since its October 2015 launch, including the addition of several free, community-requested features like Practice mode and Setlists. Rock Band Rivals, which adds online multiplayer, a new look and feel and a hilarious new campaign mode to Rock Band 4, will be released on October 18, 2016.

Last December, Oculus and Harmonix announced Rock Band VR, a completely new music simulation experience coming exclusively to the Oculus Rift.

Related: Rock Band 4 New DLC Pack Celebrating Ozzfest Meets Knotfest Sep. 20