Rock Band 4 Digital Pre-Orders Now Available for PS4

Rock Band 4 Digital Pre-Orders Now Available for PS4

PlayStation®Plus members who pre-order to get exclusive bonus tracks from All That Remains, Duran Duran, Janis Joplin, Pantera, and more!

Compatible with most previous-generation PlayStation wireless music game controllers

Boston, Mass. – August 12, 2015 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. (“Harmonix”) is excited to reveal that Rock Band 4 is now available for digital pre-orders for PlayStation 4 via the PlayStation Network in North America, South America, and Central America.Rock Band 4 software will work with most previous PlayStation  Rock Band and third party wireless music game controllers and microphones, as well as your Rock Band DLC previously purchased for PlayStation, meaning that PlayStation gamers will be ready to rock when the game is available on October 6!

“We’re excited to be able to give fans who have already invested in Rock Band and other band games a chance to get new value from their hardware,” said Daniel Sussman, Product Manager. “We can’t wait to let fans start their own band and rock the world in Rock Band 4 this fall.”

As a bonus, PlayStation Plus members who pre-order the game will receive 10 additional songs to play in Rock Band 4 that are only available for free at launch through this PlayStation-exclusive offer. Additionally, PlayStation®Plus members who pre-order the game will immediately be able to download an exclusive PlayStation 4 theme.

Bonus songs include:

  • All That Remains – “Divide”
  • Blitz Kids – “Run For Cover”
  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Throne”
  • Dead Sara – “Mona Lisa”
  • Duran Duran – “The Reflex”
  • Janis Joplin – “Move Over”
  • Of Mice & Men – “Would You Still Be There”
  • Oh Honey – “Sugar, You”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell (Live from Monsters In Moscow Festival)”
  • Seasick Steve – “Summertime Boy”

Winner of multiple awards and nominations at the 2015 Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3), including “Best Music Game” from IGN and Game Informer, Rock Band 4 delivers the ecstatic rush of a live full-band game experience like never before. Rock Band 4 builds on the core gameplay people love, with brand new features, including game-changing Freestyle Guitar Solo gameplay that allows players to craft their own face-melting and truly original guitar solos.

Related: Rock Band 4 Gets New Tracks

Source: Press Release