Rock Band 4 August DLC Announced by Harmonix

Rock Band 4 August DLC Announced by Harmonix

Songs from Counting Crows and Robin Thicke ft. Pharrell to join Rock Band this week

BOSTON, MA – AUGUST 1, 2016 – Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. announced today that 10 new songs will be added to the Rock Band DLC music library this month. The first two songs will be available on both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 Tuesday, August 2 for $1.99 per track:

  • Counting Crows – “Mr. Jones”
  • Robin Thicke ft. Pharrell – “Blurred Lines”

The remaining artists set to join Rock Band in August are listed below, with specific tracks to be announced and made available throughout the month:

  • The Barbazons
  • Belinda Carlisle
  • Heart
  • Jason Mraz
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Tonic
  • Vertical Horizon
  • Winger

Last month, Harmonix opened pre-orders for Rock Band Rivals, a new expansion pack available in a new suite of retail bundles for Rock Band 4 at Players who pre-order will receive a ten-song bonus DLC pack for free at launch.

Rock Band 4 Pre-order bonus songs* include:

  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Happy Song”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Eagle-Eye Cherry – “Save Tonight”
  • The Neighbourhood – “Sweater Weather”
  • Of Monsters And Men – “Little Talks”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Semisonic – “Closing Time”
  • Sia – “Chandelier”
  • Skillet – “Feel Invincible”
  • Weezer – “King of the World”

Additional pre-order bonuses, including additional bonus songs and custom guitar controllers, are available at select retailers. Visit for details.

*All pre-order bonus songs will eventually be available for purchase as DLC

Related: Rock Band Rivals Pre-Order Now Available, New Modes Revealed