Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Season Pass and DLC Announced

Monolith and Warner Bros. announced a new DLC and Season Pass for Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor, which will include “all new story missions with hours of gameplay.”

Some of the new missions within the DLC will only be included in the Season Pass.

Middle-earth Shadow of Mordor Season Pass and DLC Announced

Season pass includes:

  • Exclusive ‘Guardians of the Flaming Eye’ Orc Warband mission:
    • Players will face Sauron’s elite Defenders before the Black Gate and earn the Rising Flame rune
  • Early access to the Trials of War challenge series:
    • Players will test their skills against select legions of Sauron’s forces in this series of challenge modes and build their legend as gamers post their best score on the Challenge Leaderboard
  • All new story missions with hours of gameplay:
    • Lord of the Hunt – Hunt the wild beasts of Mordor as player’s discover hidden lairs, earn unique runes and face off against powerful monsters.
    • The Bright Lord – Play as Celebrimbor, the great Elven smith of the Second Age, and battle against Sauron and the might of his forces
  • Access to future content:
    • Including runes, skins and additional future add-on content.

Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor will release October 3 for PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC. What did you think of the new video?

Related: Gamescom 2014: Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor New Trailer

Source: CVG