Ubisoft Massive Offering Tips for Aspiring Programmers in Google Hangout

Ubisoft Massive is offering great tips for aspiring programmers during a Google Hangout event.

Ubisoft Massive Offering Tips for Aspiring Programmers in Google Hangout

 

The following is a blurb from the Ubisoft Massive site about what programmers might expect working there:

With the arrival of next-gen consoles and the evolution of player habits, video games now offer a robust online experience, which is at the core of game development at Ubisoft. Our programmers [Back-end / Front-End] play a critical role in ensuring millions of players are simultaneously immersed in a rich and seamless game experience.

As a Programmer [Back-end/Front-End] you develop, integrate and maintain high-end online gaming platform services. You identify and implement solutions to optimize performance, as well as analyze and resolve down issues. Working closely with team members from other disciplines, you participate in the creation of new online services and develop innovative solutions to ensure the best online gaming experience.

You can get more details on the program here.

The hangout will take place this Thursday, March 6th at 3:30am PDT/6:30am EST/12:30pm CET. Just go here and sign up if you would like to find out what it’s like to program (back end and front end) games.

Source: Ubisoft Twitter