Twitch App Update for Xbox One Ready in a Few Hours, Preparation Steps

Twitch announced that its Xbox One app update will be ready today at 4:00pm PT/7:00pm EDT/Midnight CET.

Twitch App Update for Xbox One Ready in a Few Hours, Preparation Steps

 

The following are the steps that you can take to prepare for the Twitch app:

From your computer:

  • Go online to www.twitch.tv and sign up for a Twitch account.
  • In Settings, go to Channel & Videos and select Archive Broadcasts.

On your console:

  • Sign into your Xbox One console and download the Twitch app.
  • You can customize your picture-in-picture to broadcast both your gameplay and yourself through Kinect.
  • In your Profile, make sure your presence is set to “online”
  • In the Settings app under “Privacy and Online Safety,” make sure the option to “See if you’re online” is set to “Everyone” and “Broadcast gameplay” is set to “Allow.”
  • Also in the Settings app under“ Privacy and Online Safety,” make sure the option to “Share content made using Kinect” is set to “Allow.”
  • In the Settings app under “Preference,” check “Allow broadcasts and Game DVR Uploads”
  • In the Settings app under “Kinect,” check “Kinect on” and to include Kinect audio in your broadcast check “Use Kinect microphone for chat.”

You can also view the Xbox One Twitch walkthrough video here. While you’re at it, check out the Titanfall review scores here.

Will you be streaming your Titanfall gameplay using the Xbox One Twitch app?

Source: Xbox Wire