Spellweaver PIONEERS Invitational Tournament with $5000 Guaranteed

 

Spellweaver PIONEERS Invitational Tournament with $5000 Guaranteed

Developer Dream Reactor has announced the first official Spellweaver PIONEER Invitational Tournament.

The developer has invited a very special blend of 16 high profile Hearthstone and Magic: the Gathering players and champions to compete in this first of its kind event. They believe the tournament will spark great interest and bring many new players to the battlefields of Asperia. They also hope it will give the gaming community a hint to Spellweaver’s huge competitive scene potential.

The date is set for 20th of March, 2016. Starting time will be 10:00 am PT / 19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT.

The match format will be Conquest (2 out of 3) and players will battle in 4 rounds of a Swiss system tournament. Read more info about how Spellweaver tournaments function here.

There is a real money prize pool – currently set to $5,000 (five thousand US Dollars). Players will get monetary rewards distributed the following way: 4 wins / $1,500, 3 wins / $500, 2 wins / $250.

Famous entertainer and skilled card game player Noxious will be the host of the tournament on Twitch. Players that already confirmed their participation are: Ek0p,DTwo, Gnimsh, PVDDR, Dart, Hotform, P4wnyhof, MrScottyMac, StanCifka, and Vlps.

We have several Spellweaver Steam keys to give away so send us an email (contact form above) and we’ll send it out to you while supplies last.

Related: Spellweaver REVIEW for PC