Rocket League Championship Series Finals this Weekend

Rocket League Championship Series Finals this Weekend

IT’S ON! WATCH THE ROCKET LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES ONLINE FINALS THIS WEEKEND ON TWITCH

$10,000 at Stake for ‘Qualifier One’ Winners

San Diego, CA – The world of eSports is about to get a rocket-powered boost with the Rocket League Championship Series Qualifier One Online Finals commencing this Saturday and Sunday, May 21-22, on www.twitch.tv/RocketLeague.

Rocket League Championship Series Online Finals Broadcast Times:

  • North America — Saturday, May 21 @ 12pm PT/ 3pm ET/ 7pm UTC
  • Europe — Sunday, May 22 @ 9am PT/ 12pm ET/ 4pm UTC

After three weeks of fierce competition with more than 20,000 participants, the top four Rocket League teams from each region have advanced to the first-ever RLCS Online Finals! With $10,000 ($5,000 for each region) up for grabs this weekend, the remaining team will battle it out on the road to qualify for the Live International Finals this summer and their share of a $75,000 prize pool.

Since its arrival into the esports scene last month, the Psyonix and Twitch co-sponsored Rocket League Championship Series has grown and attracted the world’s best players, commentators, and analysts who thrive on the game’s skill-based nature. In just three weeks, the RLCS has captivated nearly half a million viewers in more than 180 countries. No two games are the same, as each team brings its own skillset and strategy to this high-octane physics-based sport.

Here’s the list of this weekend’s finalists:

Rocket League Championship Series Finals this Weekend

ABOUT ROCKET LEAGUE

Winner or nominee of more than 100 game of the year awards, Rocket League is one of the most critically-acclaimed sports games of a generation. Boasting a community of more than 15 million players, Rocket League is a high-powered hybrid of arcade-style soccer and vehicular mayhem that offers easy-to-understand controls and fluid, physics-driven competition. Available digitally on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 computer entertainment system, and Windows PC via Steam, Rocket League includes more than 100 billion possible customization combinations, a fully-featured offline season mode, multiple game types, casual and competitive online matches, and special “Mutators” that let you change the rules entirely. To learn more about Rocket League, please visit www.RocketLeagueGame.com, “Like” it on Facebook, and follow it on Twitter @RocketLeague for all the latest developer updates and news.

Related: Next Generation eSports to Produce Twitch & Psyonix’s Rocket League Championship Series