Play in the Nintendo Life Mario Kart 8 Launch Party Today

Nintendo Life will be a hosting a Mario Kart 8 Launch Party today beginning at 12:00pm PT/3:00pm EST/8:00pm UK.

Play in the Nintendo Life Mario Kart 8 Launch Party Today

Here’s how to join:

  • To join in, head to Online Multiplayer and select ‘Tournament’.
  • Ours is code-only access, so it’s for you. Simply select “Search Using a Code” and input4199-6769-9674.
  • It’s called NLife Launch Party, and has the following conditions:

150cc Grand Prix
No Teams
All Vehicles
No Limit on races
Normal CPU (allows races to go ahead when short of human players)
Global
All Items
All Control Methods
All Rankings

  • This tournament will be open from midnight on Friday 30th May UK / 7pm 29th May Eastern until 5am 2nd June UK / midnight 2nd June Eastern.
  • We’ll then open a fresh tournament with some different rules on 2nd June.

Let us know if you’ll be taking part in the launch party.

Related: Mario Kart 8 Free Mercedes-Benz DLC Video

Source: Nintendo Life