Planet Coaster Alpha Weekend Begins Later Today

Planet Coaster Alpha Weekend Begins Later Today

Pre-order Planet Coaster Thrillseeker Edition for Alpha access all weekend, and join Frontier’s Party in the Park to help build the world’s first-ever crowdsourced theme park

Cambridge, UK – 6 October 2016 – Frontier Developments plc (AIM: FDEV) will today launch the Planet Coaster Alpha Weekend and Party in the Park community event.

Every player who pre-orders the Planet Coaster Thrillseeker Edition from Steam or FrontierStore.net can join the Planet Coaster Alpha test starting October 6 at 10:00 am PT / 18:00 BST and ending October 10 at 9:00am PT / 17:00 BST.

Be the boss in the Planet Coaster Alpha Weekend. Create, Manage and Share the world’s greatest coaster parks with friends and content creators around the world. Surprise, delight and thrill your guests as you build your coaster park empire, and let your imagination run wild with an early peek at the future of coaster park simulation games:

  • Create. Anyone can create in Planet Coaster. Build coasters, lay paths, design scenery and customize rides with Planet Coaster‘s piece-by-piece construction. Sculpt the world to raise mountains, form lakes, dig caverns and even build islands in the sky!
  • Manage. The most sophisticated park simulation in gaming history makes management fun. When Planet Coaster launches you’ll control every aspect of your park and see your guests react as you build your coaster empire. Together, your guests tell you at a glance just how well you’re doing.
  • Share. Be inspired and inspire others. Share your creations with the world, and download the best parks, rides and scenery from your friends, community celebrities or the Planet Coaster team. Build it, name it and share it!

And join Planet Coaster‘s community team for Party in the Park: an epic, imaginative and fun weekend of community livestreams and activity, where the best community creations from this weekend’s Alpha test will be brought together to build the first-ever crowdsourced theme park.

Tune into the Planet Coaster livestream this Saturday and Sunday from 18:00 BST until 21:00 BST for Party in the Park. For full details on events and scheduling, visit the Planet Coaster Community Newsfeed.

Planet Coaster launches this year on November 17 for PC. Pre-order Planet Coaster on Steam for $40.49 (£26.99, €34.19). Or grab the pre-order exclusive Planet Coaster Thrillseeker Edition for $44.99 (£29.99, €37.99) with digital soundtrack, sketchbook, a special in-game hat and T-shirt, full Beta access before launch and Alpha access this weekend.

Related: PLANET COASTER Goes off-the-Rails with Coaster Crashes Trailer