Gamescom 2013 Line Up

Posted on Aug 16 2013 - 7:45am by Gaming Cypher

battlefield_4_china_rising-wide

Gamescom will be taking place August 21-25 in Saatenhaus am Rheinpark in Cologne.

The following is the list of conferences that will be taking place a day before the show:

ea-logo

EA: Tuesday, August 20 ‚Äď 7am Pacific/ 10am EST/ 3pm UK / 4pm Europe

The following games will be featured:

  • Titanfall
  • Battlefield 4
  • Need for Speed: The Rivals
  • FIFA 14, and
  • Command & Conquer

Two more big hits are assumed to me at the EA conference:

  • The Sims 4, and
  • Dragon Age: Inquisition

sony

Sony: Tuesday, August 20 ‚Äď 10am Pacific/ 1:00pm EST / 6pm UK / 7pm Europe

Sony already confirmed that it will be focusing on PS4.

The following games are rumored to be featured:

  • Killzone: Shadow Fall
  • inFamous: Second Son
  • Driveclub
  • The Order: 1886, and
  • LittleBigPlanet 3

microsoft_ces_2009

Microsoft: Tuesday, August 20 – time not confirmed as of yet.

Microsoft’s big focus will be on the Xbox One. In addition, Microsoft‚Äôs Game Studios, Vice President, Phil Spencer, will be giving the keynote address.

Rumored games to be featured:

  • Dead Rising 3
  • Kinect Sports: Rivals
  • Project Spark
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • Killer Instinct

Nintendo_Logo

Nintendo:

The following is the Nintendo lineup:


Wii U

Pikmin 3
The Wonderful 101
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Sonic Lost World
Wii Party U
Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
Super Mario 3D World
Wii Karaoke U
Mario Kart 8

Nintendo 3DS

Pokémon X and Pokémon Y
Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds

ubisoftlogog

Ubisoft: will not be holding a pre-show conference

Rumored games to be featured are:

  • Watch Dogs
  • Assassin‚Äôs Creed 4: Black Flag, and
  • The Crew

Square Enix Logo 16x9

Square Enix:

The big focus this year will be Final Fantasy. No word yet on Final Fantasy 15.

Featured games will be:

  • Thief
  • Murdered: Soul Suspect
  • Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn
  • Final Fantasy X & X-2 HD Remaster
  • Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy 13
  • Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX, and
  • Deus Ex: The Fall

blizzardlogo

Activision Blizzard:

Blizzard has confirmed a feature on Diablo 3.

Most likely a feature will be done on Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer following its big August 14 reveal and Destiny.

Konamilogo

Konami:

Only the following games will be playable at Gamescom:

  • Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2, and
  • PES 2014

Bethesdalogo

Bethesda:

The Elder Scrolls Online will be playable at Gamescom and the following two are not confirmed yet, but are a strong possibility:

  • Wolfenstein: The New Order, and
  • The Evil Within

deep_silver

Deep Silver:

The publisher will feature the following:

  • Dead Island: Epidemic, and
  • Wasteland 2

Other games you might be seeing at the show, which have not been confirmed yet:

  • Batman: Arkham Origins
    Eve Online
    Dark Souls 2
    Dust 514
    Half-Life 3 (totes jokes yo)
    Hawken
    Hotline Miami 2
    Payday 2
    Mad Max
    Space Hulk
    Star Citizen
    War of the Vikings
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
    World of Tanks Xbox 360
    WWE 14

Capcom: is a no show this year.

Are you excited about the lineup?