Extended Nintendo Network Maintenance Update for Wii U and 3DS Announced

Nintendo has announced an extended network maintenance update for Wii U and 3DS.

The update is scheduled for March 13, exactly one month after the latest Nintendo Direct.

Extended Nintendo Network Maintenance Update for Wii U and 3DS Announced

 

You can find the Nintendo update details below:

From Thursday, March 13, 2014 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CET to Thursday, March 13, 2014 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / midnight UK (14th March) / 1am CET.

Affected Services:
Wii U

  • Nintendo eShop

Nintendo 3DS

  • Nintendo eShop

Also of interest for you Pokémon X & Y gamers is that online play and services for the game will be affected for a whopping 14 hours on 11th March for maintenance.

From Monday, March 10, 2014 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / midnight UK / 1am CET to Tuesday, March 11, 2014 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 2pm UK / 3pm CET

Affected Services:
Nintendo 3DS

  • Online Play, Rankings, etc. for Pokémon X, Pokémon Y

Do you think that Thursday’s update will have anything to do with the latest Nintendo Direct?

Source: Nintendo Life