Crowd-Funded Musical Puzzler Sentris Launches in Early Access

In a press release sent to Gaming Cypher today, Samantha Kalman, Director of Timbre Interactive LLC, announced the early access release of Sentris on Steam and Humble Store.

Sentris is a new kind of music game that puts you at the epicenter of musical creation. It transforms the act of making music into a puzzle of colorful concentric circles. It’s a rhythmical challenge that enables personal musical expression. Sentris will launch on early access at 9am PDT / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET today.

“This release is made possible by the backers who helped the Kickstarter campaign succeed”, says Kalman. “With their support, Sentrishas undergone multiple improvements, expanded the team, and now is available for everyone in a solid but unfinished state.” While general skepticism in the current landscape of crowd-funded projects is increasing, Samantha presents Sentris as evidence of undeniable success from crowdfunding.

In the nine months since the Kickstarter campaign completed with $56,000 in funding, hundreds of backers have been testing out multiple iterations of the game. The team of contributors has grown to include Seattle-based visual artist Izaak Moody, as well as musical artists Rich Vreeland/Disasterpeace and Kasson Crooker/Symbion Project.

Here are some screenshots:

Take a look at the Sentris early access trailer below:

Sentris will be available to purchase for Mac, PC, and Linux on Steam and the Humble Store.

The final version is expected to launch on these platforms plus Ouya in Q1 2015. Additional game features, puzzles, backgrounds, and musical content will be added to the game during its Early Access period.

Source: Press Release