BLACK DESERT ONLINE Savage Rift Introduced

BLACK DESERT ONLINE Savage Rift Introduced

Get ready for the ultimate co-op survival challenge

Amsterdam, The Netherlands – August 29th/ Today, Kakao Games and PearlAbyss have announced that Black Desert Online will be updated tomorrow with a new defense mode that will enthuse adventurers across the world. Savage Rift is a defense game where players will stand back to back with their team members to protect the Sealed Tower from swarms of evil forces.

Players will need to fend off dangerous hordes of monsters and work together to survive the 25 waves, which will gradually become more fierce and challenging. Groups from 8 to 10 people are needed for the game to start and combatants must be level 56 or higher. The final challenge will be against a powerful field boss, those robust enough to defeat them will be rewarded valuable loot, including boss armor.

BLACK DESERT ONLINE Savage Rift Introduced

By accumulating points during the game, players can buy and employ siege weapons such as the Matchlock and Hwacha. To increase the chances of survival, it is vital to deploy these weapons as soon as possible. This will enable groups to rake up, even more points which in turn gives players access to devastating weaponry. Points can be transferred to fellow party members to maximise the deployment strategy.

Kakao Games is hosting a special stream on their official Twitch channel coming Thursday at 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET/5:00 PM UTC to showcase this exciting new feature of Black Desert Online.

Take a Look at the Black Desert Online Savage Rift Trailer:

For more information on Savage Rift, the gameplay rules and other related info, please check blackdesertonline.com.

Related: Black Desert Online Reveals New Mystic Class Teaser Trailer